2017-18 Bowl Game Kickoff Times Announced

The Camping World Bowl will be played on Thursday, December 28 at 5:15 p.m. ET while the Citrus Bowl will return to it’s traditional slot on New Year’s Day at 1 p.m. ET.

Both bowl games will be broadcasted live on the same networks as last year, with the Camping World Bowl airing live on ESPN and the Citrus Bowl on ABC.

The Camping World Bowl features the top selection from the ACC (inclusive of Notre Dame) outside of the CFP series against the second selection from the Big 12 outside of the CFP series. Last year’s contest saw Miami earn their first bowl victory in a decade after topping former Big East conference-rival West Virginia, 31-14.

In the new “College Football Playoff” era of college football’s postseason, the Citrus Bowl will continue to host the top Big Ten and SEC teams from outside the CFP series of bowls (including Rose, Sugar, Fiesta, Orange, Cotton and Peach). In years where a Big Ten team is assigned to play in a non-semifinal Orange Bowl, “Orlando’s New Year’s Classic” will host the top non-CFP selection from the Atlantic Coast Conference against the top non-CFP selection from the SEC.

Last year’s edition saw the LSU and its stout defense keep Heisman winner Lamar Jackson and Louisville in check, winning 29-9.

Ticket information for both games will be available soon as part of 2017-18 ticket packages. Sign up below to receive updates when ticket information is available.